Color Chooser : default red contrast
A- A A+
Log in Register

Login to your account

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Email *
  • BACKGROUND 2.jpg
  • BACKGROUND 3.jpg
  • BACKGROUND 5.jpg
  • BACKGROUND 6.jpg
  • BACKGROUND 7.jpg
  • BACKGROUND 8.jpg
  • BACKGROUND 9.jpg
  • CAT english
  • myidbi
  • erumah
  • catkerja
  • isejahterabi
info-trafik-en  info-solat-en  info-cuaca-en 

Penang This Month

  • Autobots 1
    Date: 19 July 2015 - 17 September 2015
    Time: 12.00pm (noon) - 12.00pm (midnight), (Monday to Friday)
              : 9.00am - 12.00pm (midnight), (Sat, Sun and public holidays)
    Venue: The Esplanade, George Town City, Penang

  • PTAC 1
    Duration of the Exhibition: 1st until 17th September 2015
    Time: 9am until 5pm (Open Daily except Friday & Public Holidays)
    Venue: Penang State Art Gallery, 3rd Floor, Dewan Sri Pinang, Light Street,
    10200, Penang
    Official Opening : 5th September 2015 (Saturday)
    Time: 5.00 pm

GAZETTED PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN PENANG FOR THE YEAR 2012

The following days will be observed as Public Holidays in the State of Penang for the year 2012

NOTE :-

( * ) Subject to change

REMINDER:-

When a holiday falls on a Sunday or Public Holiday, the following day will be observed as a holiday and if the said day is already a public holiday, then the following day shall be a holiday. If a holiday falls on a Saturday, there WILL NOT be a replacement the following Monday.

1. PUBLIC HOLIDAYS (FEDERAL)    

Chinese New Year (2 days)

-

23 January(Monday) /24 January(Tuesday)

Birthday of Prophet Muhamad (S.A.W.) (Maulidur Rasul)

-

5th February (Sunday)

Labour Day

-

1st May (Sunday)

Wesak Day

-

5th May (Saturday)

Birthday of H.M. The Yang di-Pertuan Agong

-

2th Jun (Saturday)

Hari Raya Puasa (2 days) ( * )

-

19th August (Sunday) / 20th August (Monday)

National Day

-

31st August (Friday)

Malaysia Day

-

16th September (Sunday)

Deepavali ( * )

-

13th November (Tuesday)

Hari Raya Qurban ( ** )

-

26th October (Friday)

Awal Muharam (Maal Hijrah)

-

15th November (Thursday)

Christmas Day

-

25th December (Tuesday)

2. PUBLIC HOLIDAYS (STATE)    

New Year's Day

-

1st January (Sunday)

Thaipusam

-

7th February(Tuesday)

Commemoration of Proclamation of Penang as Heritage Site

-

7th July (Saturday)

Birthday Of H.E. The Yang di Pertua Negeri Pulau Pinang

-

14th July (Saturday)

Nuzul Al-Quran

-

6th August (Monday)

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Prev Next

KENYATAAN TAWARAN LOT PERNIAGAAN / PAMER…

 KENYATAAN TAWARAN LOT PERNIAGAAN / PAMERAN PESTA PULAU PINANG 2015   JKNPP 6/ 2015 - Cabutan Undi Lot Perniagaan (Sektor Terbuka) (kecuali Sektor Karpet, Toto dan Perhiasan Kayu) Bahagi... Read more

Semakan Status Permohonan iBITA melalui …

Kemudahan semakan status permohonan iBITA boleh dibuat melalui perkhidmatan mySMS. Perkhidmatan ini boleh digunakan mulai 27 Julai 2015. Read more

ENAKMEN KEBEBASAN MAKLUMAT PULAU PINANG …

ENAKMEN KEBEBASAN MAKLUMAT PULAU PINANG 2010 (FOI)  [ENAKMEN 16]   Kerajaan Negeri Pulau Pinang di bawah polisi pentadbiran yang Cekap, Akauntabiliti dan Telus (CAT), telah berusaha bagi m... Read more

Is the rate imposed under the Penang Freedom of Information Enactment (FOI) reasonable?

Poll

Enforcement of clamping carried out by the Local Authorities has reduced traffic congestion in Penang?

mobile fb twit yutube flickr feed